Left Over

Wanting what is good for me
Shouldn’t cause this pain,
This constant stabbing of guilt
Like I’ve spilled the blood of innocence
Or assassinated purity and goodness.
A storm is brewing
where my heart resides,
The fear tears apart
Any resemblance of peace I had left.
It’s gone.
There is no use of denying.
Now there is neither –
Happiness nor welfare.
The mirror is cracked
And I don’t know which reflection
Holds my true identity,
But all hold a numbness
I know to be my own.

Leave a Reply

