Beautiful Gardener

No doubt or question
Could ever seep into my mind
That who I am has grown,
From nothing into meaningful existence,
By your hands and tender nurturing.

You’ve fed me knowledge
From groves of divergent trees,
Giving me the freedom to taste
Each intellectual morsel,
Finding what is sweet
And what is sour
With my own volition.

Love and generosity abound
In this garden, secure and warm.
You’ve allowed the sun to kiss
My face and therefore kiss my soul.
Any beauty I posses, belongs to you.

2 thoughts on “Beautiful Gardener

  1. “Love and generosity abound
    In this garden, secure and warm.
    You’ve allowed the sun to kiss
    My face and therefore kiss my soul.
    Any beauty I posses, belongs to you.”
    The above words are perfect. I enjoy the positive and hope in your amazing poetry.

Leave a Reply

