Lost and Lonely

A lost and lonely masquerade
Of thoughts and possibilities
Dancing through a heavy rain
Of confusion, pouring down,
Dripping from my fingertips,
Into something resembling
The place my mind goes
When it gets lost inside reality.

A place cloaked in carefree
Creativity and captivated
By my words – whether sense
Be present or not. This venerable doubt
Long content living at my core dissipates,
Leaves me in this world that happily receives
My lost and lonely masquerade
Of thoughts and possibilities.

Leave a Reply

