Heat of Hatred

A cluster of chaos attacked,
Leaving my lonesome heart nothing
More than a victim of the world
And where its love once called home,
An unending knot of anger resides.
A knot engulfed in vicious flames,
Invisibly burning with each breath
As words crawl from the blackened
Depths of my heart’s former residence.
They’re met with the heat and sting of fire,
All turned to ash before my tongue
Can try to put this poisonous heat of hatred
Into words that may give some
Acknowledgement to my state of mind.
Words are gone, so I scream. The screams
Take my voice – all that’s left is silence,
And the oblivion waiting at the horizon,
Eager yet patient, ready to finish what’s left of me.

Leave a Reply

