My Sculptor

From everything I am
To everything I may become 
You are the echo my heart 
Listens to along it’s journey
To the very best of me. 
Without you here, my me 
I’ve grown into wouldn’t be. 
A hollow shell of potential 
Would take the place
Of this woman your love
Has helped to sculpt out of
Insecurities and daydreams 
And into pride and possibility. 
These words on paper will never
Come close to granting the thanks
That I want to spill over you,
Like the elegant downpour
At the end of a season drought. 
You deserve more than can ever
Be given or ever be received. 
But this I promise, to spend each 
Of my fragile days left on Earth
Repaying this irreplaceable love. 

Leave a Reply

