Daze of Days

I know where I’ve been
And I know where I am,
So why would I ever want
To know where I’m going?

Life’s meant to be lived
Not meant to be planned,
So live on the edge of today
Without looking for a bridge

That connects days gone
To days now to days coming,
And leap with the faith life gives
To all of its beloved children.

And make what you can –
The best art of your life –
Into something reminds you
Of the beauty in the mystery.

In the anticipation.
In the adventure.
In the miracle.
In the daze of future days.

Leave a Reply

